Principal investigator

Erin D. Sheets (cv)

Current group members

Hannah Leopold (graduate student, Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Jacob Schwarz (graduate student, Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Megan Currie (graduate student [joint with Heikal], Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Nathan Korson (undergraduate student)
Sheila Paintsil (undergraduate student)
Kaelt Simpson (undergraduate student)
Claire Baetzold (undergraduate student)
Neville Kahsai (undergraduate student)
Krista Slavin (undergraduate student)

Former group members (& where they went next)

at University of Minnesota
Rochelle Warner (MS, Chemistry & Biochemistry; Iowa State U Vet School)
Robb Welty (MS [joint with Heikal], Chemistry & Biochemistry; Washington U Biophysics)
Jacob Stevens (graduate student, Integrated Biosciences; U Minnesota College of Pharmacy)
Manuel Bangsil (undergraduate student; Creighton U Pharmacy)
Jamie Nosbisch (undergraduate student; NCSU Biomath)
Tong Ding (undergraduate student; U Minnesota Food Science)
Tyler Stevens (undergraduate student; U Minnesota College of Pharmacy)
Tyler Floden (undergraduate student; applying to medical school)

at Penn State University
Minjoung Kyoung (PhD, Chemistry; postdoc with Axel Brunger & Steve Chu, Stanford School of Medicine & Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; currently Assistant Professor, U Maryland Baltimore County Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Kanika Vats (PhD, Chemistry; postdoc with Mark Dumont & Danielle Benoit, U Rochester; currently Senior Laboratory Engineer, U Rochester Biomedical Engineering)
Angel Davey (PhD, Chemistry; postdoc with Susan Pierce, National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases; currently Science Officer, Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs)
Keith Krise (graduate student; PhD, Chemical Education; currently Assistant Professor, Gannon U Chemistry)
Kelly Stewart (undergraduate student; U Toronto Chemistry)
Maria Movefegh (undergraduate student, WISER program; Purdue U PULSe)
Caroline Monroe (undergraduate student, WISER program)
Courtney Gallen (undergraduate student, WISER program)
Elizabeth Harvie (undergraduate student, WISER program)
Ellen Keene (REU undergraduate student from Smith College Physics)
Hannah Lazarus (REU undergraduate student from U Illinois Chicago Bioengineering)
Jason Manuel (REU undergraduate student from Illinois Wesleyan U Physics)